Flight&arrival - Reisverslag uit Ubud, Indonesië van Beate Lubs - WaarBenJij.nu Flight&arrival - Reisverslag uit Ubud, Indonesië van Beate Lubs - WaarBenJij.nu

Flight&arrival

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Beate

06 Maart 2016 | Indonesië, Ubud

I got up Saturday at 5 AM Dutch time, now I'm finally in my bed at Sunday 9 PM... The journey was crazy
At 5AM my cat woke me up, I looked at my phone and saw that the flight was moved 4 hours earlier! After a lot of panic and stress we got to Schiphol only to see that the flight was moved back to its original time... 4 hours to kill on an airport.
After a 12 hour flight I arrived in Jakarta. Finally sun and warmth! Then a 2 hour flight to Denpasar, Bali. The guy next to me offered to show me Jakarta when I'd go back but I friendly declined. He seemed OK, and he used to live in California for some time. But you never know.. Traveling all alone as a woman is more frustrating than I thought.
When I arrived in Denpasar I shared a cab with two British people and one Dutch woman who also went to the Green Lion Project.
The driving style is just crazy. I suddenly don't feel bad anymore for not looking over my shoulder before turning when I'm driving. And all these scooters! Just massive amounts of them riding around the cars, no rules just chaos.
On the way here we saw a lot of beautiful things like sculptures and a parade with about 300 people!
But also a lot of poverty which is something to keep in mind.
When I arrived at my house, I found out that this is not just some small project, there are about 20 houses with each about 12 volunteers. So about 240 people! It's massive and it's not even summer..
The weather is nice though, 30°C kinda humid but hey, when you just flew over from a country with 0°C and rain, then there is nothing to complain!
And the volunteer house, it's so beautiful!
I'm in a room with two girls from California, one Chinese and one German. Tomorrow we're going to walk to the Ubud monkey forest, I'm very excited to see what the time here has in store for me :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Indonesië, Ubud

Indonesië

Vrijwilligers werk

Recente Reisverslagen:

08 April 2016

Update Java

05 April 2016

Sukabumi

02 April 2016

Last Bali day

31 Maart 2016

Mount Batur

30 Maart 2016

Rafting
Beate

Blog over mijn reis naar Indonesië 6-3 tot 11-3 Bali, Ubud 11-3 tot 2-4 Nusa Penida 2-4 tot 30-4 Cikanaga, Java

Actief sinds 07 Maart 2016
Verslag gelezen: 97
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5475

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Maart 2016 - 30 April 2016

Indonesië

Landen bezocht: