Friday last day :( - Reisverslag uit Nusa Lembongan, Indonesië van Beate Lubs - WaarBenJij.nu Friday last day :( - Reisverslag uit Nusa Lembongan, Indonesië van Beate Lubs - WaarBenJij.nu

Friday last day :(

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Beate

25 Maart 2016 | Indonesië, Nusa Lembongan

Yesterday when we were cleaning the tanks I heard someone
yell on the other side. I went and took a look and wow there were so many cockroaches the size of two thumbs! We flushed them all down te drain and had a fun time killing them :')
Today we released the turtle and then we had to say goodbye to everyone :( I am going to miss them!
So because of some confusion of the organisation I didn't know that I was going back to Ubud. I wanted to change my last week on Nusa Penida to the adventure week in Ubud. I this week we will cycle through rice fields, go rafting and hike up a mountain! But first they told me I couldn't change so I booked a weekend on nusa lembongan with my Canadian friend. Then we found out that were going back to Ubud.. Kinda inconvenient since I accepted being another week on nusa and kinda looking forward to it. Since here on nusa it feels like a little family and the work with the turtles is great!
So we went to the beach to release two turtles, one of them didn't really accept his freedom and it took a lot of time till it was gone (Hawksbill) the other one was gone pretty fast but came back and 'waved' at us! (Olive Ridley) then we had to say goodbye to everyone and took the boat to lembongan. The hotel is nice but it's not as touristy as on Gili. But hey we have a pool!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Indonesië, Nusa Lembongan

Indonesië

Vrijwilligers werk

Recente Reisverslagen:

08 April 2016

Update Java

05 April 2016

Sukabumi

02 April 2016

Last Bali day

31 Maart 2016

Mount Batur

30 Maart 2016

Rafting
Beate

Blog over mijn reis naar Indonesië 6-3 tot 11-3 Bali, Ubud 11-3 tot 2-4 Nusa Penida 2-4 tot 30-4 Cikanaga, Java

Actief sinds 07 Maart 2016
Verslag gelezen: 66
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5395

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Maart 2016 - 30 April 2016

Indonesië

Landen bezocht: