Day one - Reisverslag uit Ubud, Indonesië van Beate Lubs - WaarBenJij.nu Day one - Reisverslag uit Ubud, Indonesië van Beate Lubs - WaarBenJij.nu

Day one

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Beate

07 Maart 2016 | Indonesië, Ubud

I woke up at 06:00 and it was already hot! For breakfast we had these pancakes and fruit. After that it was time for a 4 hour walk trough 30°C... Horrible! I never sweat so much in my life. I felt like passing out at some moments. And the guide was wearing jeans and long sleeves!

The people here are so friendly, everyone smiles and greet you on the street. There are flower offerings everywhere and it smells so nice (except for some pollution from all the traffic here and there)

We walked to a temple and the monkey forest. I loved the mokey forest! The monkeys where so cute, climbing on you (although one ripped my shirt and tried to put his finger in my ear)

When we finally got back I immediately took a could shower. Never felt so hot in my life. Then we had a class about Bali, what the do's and don'ts are, how people live etc. A really interesting one: they believe that your spirit comes out through your head, so you're not allowed to touch someone's head. Balinese people live with their family in a few houses, one for the younger people, one for the elderly, a family temple and a kitchen.

After that I went to dinner and the super market with two Chinese girls. We had spaghetti for dinner and you immediately saw the cultural differences, the slurped it while I did it the 'twist it on a spoon' way. Fun to see!

The supermarket was different than I imagined, a log of Western products where available! I saw Gouda cheese and German Lindt chocolate.

Now I'm waiting for the German (Eva) and American girl (Vicki) to get back from the airport (Vickis luggage got lost). We wanted to get a drink and celebrate what's left of my 19th birthday!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Indonesië, Ubud

Indonesië

Vrijwilligers werk

Recente Reisverslagen:

08 April 2016

Update Java

05 April 2016

Sukabumi

02 April 2016

Last Bali day

31 Maart 2016

Mount Batur

30 Maart 2016

Rafting
Beate

Blog over mijn reis naar Indonesië 6-3 tot 11-3 Bali, Ubud 11-3 tot 2-4 Nusa Penida 2-4 tot 30-4 Cikanaga, Java

Actief sinds 07 Maart 2016
Verslag gelezen: 100
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5393

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Maart 2016 - 30 April 2016

Indonesië

Landen bezocht: